Best goal of the FFA Cup 2018 Quarter Finals revealed

The journey to determine the winner of the FFA Cup 2018 Goal of the Year has taken another step, with the best goal of the Quarter Finals revealed. 

Adelaide United star Craig Goodwin topped the voting for his rocket against APIA Leichhardt, narrowly beating Liam Boland from Avondale FC for a spot in the Final Rounds of voting. 

The FFA Cup Goal of the Year now has nine entrants to the Final Rounds, with one more goal from the Semi Finals (voting commences soon) completing the top 10. 

Next week, you, fans of the FFA Cup, will get to vote for your winner of the inaugural Goal of the Year award, and also get a chance to win your way to the Final. 

We’re giving you the chance to win your way to the FFA Cup 2018 Final simply by submitting your vote for the best goal of the competition, and answering in 25 words or less ‘What is the best part of the FFA Cup?’

Terms & conditions. 

Stay tuned to to vote for your Goal of the Year. 

Final round of voting confirmed list:
Preliminary Rounds - Daniel Sotiropoulos (Manningham United)
Preliminary Rounds - Gerrie Sylaidos (Northcote City)
Preliminary Rounds - Renato De Vecchi Marins (South Hobart SC)
Round of 32 - Sulav Maskey (Hellenic AC v Western Sydney Wanderers)
Round of 32- Bronson Koppen (Cairns FC v Armadale SC)
Round of 32- Asmir Kadric (Bonnyrigg White Eagles v Hakoah Sydney City) 
Round of 16 - Bruno Fornaroli (Melbourne City v Newcastle Jets)
Round of 16 - Sean Ellis (Heidelberg United v Adelaide Comets)
Quarter-finals - Craig Goodwin (Adelaide United v APIA Leichhardt)
Semi-Finals - TBC

Visit site
This article was originally published on the FFA Cup website.