Vote for Sam Kerr to win BBC Women’s Footballer of the Year 2019

Don't miss out on the chance to vote for Westfield Matildas captain Sam Kerr for the BBC Women’s Footballer of the Year 2019 award.

Kerr, 25, was nominated last week to win the world-famous broadcaster's prestigious prize, now in its fifth year.

The Australia and Perth Glory captain had an incredible 2018/19 season, winning the Westfield W-League and National Women’s Soccer League Golden Boot awards.

If that was not enough, she also led Perth to the Westfield W-League Grand Final, and captained the Westfield Matildas to Cup of Nations success on home soil.

LIVE STREAM: Westfield Young Matildas v Nepal
NWSL WEEKEND PREVIEWKerr has Williams in her sights as Chicago face Reign FC
SPAIN: Chidiac set for Atletico's vital clash as title beckons

And she has already hit the ground running in the 2019 NWSL campaign for Chicago Red Stars, netting in the club's opening two fixtures to bring her goal tally for club and country so far this year to an impressive 15.

Vote for Kerr here. Voting closes at 6:00pm AEST on Thursday, May 2.

WATCH: One of 15 reasons to vote for Sam Kerr as BBC Women's Footballer of the Year

The winner of the award will be announced on Wednesday, May 22 on BBC World Service and the BBC Sport website.

England and Olympique Lyonnais defender Lucy Bronze won the 2018 edition, for which Kerr was also nominated.

Also in the running for the 2019 prize is Vfl Wolfsburg forward Pernille Harder, Olympique Lyonnais striker Ada Hegerberg and her teammate Saki Kumagai, and Portland Thorns midfielder Lindsey Horan.