FFA Cup 2019 Goal of the Year: Semi Final update

The votes have been counted and Melbourne City’s Scott Galloway is the winner of the best goal scored in the FFA Cup 2019 Semi Finals.

After we asked fans to tell us their favourite strike from the two Semi Finals, and Galloway’s scorching strike against Brisbane Strikers came out on top.

Vote for your FFA Cup Goal of the Year, win a Hyundai A-League 2020 Grand Final experience.

Galloway scored the final goal of City’s emphatic 5-1 win over the Queensland NPL side, with bolt from the blue.

The diminutive right-back hit a vicious swerving strike from outside the box that was hit too sweetly for keeper Bon Scott to keep out.

PREVIEW: FFA Cup 2019 Final - Adelaide United v Melbourne City
TICKETS: Be there as Adelaide and Melbourne City battle for the FFA Cup trophy

WATCH: Galloway's stunning Semi Final strike for City

His goal came out on top in a pretty hot field which also included fine efforts from Strikers attacker Andy Pengelly, City teammate Connor Metcalfe and Adelaide United pair George Blackwood and Riley McGree.

Galloway now goes through to the final round of voting, where he joins the nomination from the Quarter Finals, the two nominations from the Round of 16, three efforts from the Round of 32 and the two most voted Preliminary Round goals.

There will be 10 goals in total for the final round of voting, with the best goal from the Final also entering.

You can see all the nominations from the Semi Finals in the player at the TOP of the page.

HOW TO WATCH: The FFA Cup Final 2019 - Reds v City
F3 FLAG-GATE: Jets CEO McKinna on hilarious FFA Cup break-in

Full list of nominees for the final round of voting

  • Preliminary Rounds

Andy Jerez (Berwick City) and Paul Zimarino (Perth SC)

  • Round of 32

Dean Evans (Floreat Athena), Dimi Petratos (Newcastle Jets) and Aden Gardner (Edgeworth FC)

  • Round of 16

Liam Cannell (Moreland Zebras) and Martin Fernandez (Marconi Stallions)

  • Quarter-Finals

Craig Noone (Melbourne City)

  • Semi Finals

Scott Galloway (Melbourne City)

  • Final