Did you know? 5 facts around the Westfield FFA Cup Final

November 21 is the date. Sydney FC v Adelaide United in the 2017 FFA Cup Final at Allianz Stadium.

Here are five facts around the Cup final in Australia.

  • Former Sydney FC keeper and current Caltex Socceroo Danny Vukovic has appeared in all three Cup finals to date for three different clubs: in 2014 for Perth Glory, 2015 for Victory and last year for the Sky Blues. He won the Cup in 2015 and lost the other two.
  • Adelaide United won the very first FFA Cup Final in 2014.
  • The home team has always won the Cup Final: the Reds in 2014, Victory a year later and Melbourne City in 2016.
  • No PS4 NPL side is yet to reach the final.
  • The Cup itself and its design is influenced by the EPL trophy, according to the designers D3 Design.
FFA Cup trophy
Visit site
This article was originally published on the FFA Cup website.