Darwin Olympic book final spot in 2019 FFA Cup Round of 32

The final club to book their spot in the 2019 FFA Cup Round of 32 was confirmed on Tuesday night, with Northern Territory outfit Darwin Olympic winning the final preliminary round qualifier.

In a hard-fought Top End decider, Olympic prevailed 5-4 in a penalty shootout over University Azzurri FC following a tense 2-2 draw after extra time.

HOW TO WATCH: Wednesday night's 2019 FFA Cup Round of 32 draw
ABOUT THE CUP: What is the FFA Cup?

Olympic now joins the 10 Hyundai A-League clubs (Western United FC will not participate this year), 2018 NPL champions Campbelltown City from South Australia and the 20 other qualifiers in the main draw.

The full Round of 32  draw, hosted by Robbie Slater and Tara Rushton, will take place on Wednesday night, June 26, from 7.30pm AEST on Fox Sports Channel 500.

The draw will be conducted by former Bentleigh Greens head coach John Anastasiadis, now with Western United FC, and Franco Parisi from last season's giant-killers APIA Leichhardt Tigers.

You can watch a live stream of the draw right here at www.theffacup.com.au.

SCHEDULE: Everything you need to know about the Final Rounds
READ: Australian football working towards a National Second Division in 2021

The Round of 32 will take place over three match days (Tuesday or Wednesday) between 23 July – 7 August.

Details regarding the FOX SPORTS broadcast and streaming will be announced closer to the start of the Round of 32.

Get Onside Limitless banner