Club in Focus: Adelaide United

Three time winners, Adelaide United will be looking to add another Australia Cup into their trophy cabinet this year, kicking off their campaign against Newcastle Jets.

Club: Adelaide United
State: South Australia
Home ground: Coopers Stadium
Founded: 2003
Best result: Winners (2014, 2018, 2019)
Head Coach: Carl Veart  


Australia Cup Record
2014 – Winners  
2015 – Quarter Finals  
2016 – Round Of 32
2017 – Runners Up  
2018 – Winners
2019 – Winners
2020 – Competition not held
2021 – Quarter Finals

The most successful Australia Cup side having won the competition three times and reaching the Final on four occasions.

Adelaide United were knocked out at the Quarter Final stage of the 2021 competition by eventual winners Melbourne Victory.

Ins & Outs

In: Harry Van der Saag (Sydney FC), Ben Warland (Sydney FC)

Out: Jacob Tratt, George Timotheou (Melbourne Victory), Joe Caletti, Kusini Yengi (Western Sydney Wanderers), Mohamed Toure (Reims), Yaya Dukuly (Reims), Michael Jakobsen

Match Details:
Newcastle Jets v Adelaide United       
Date: Saturday 30 July 2022
Time: 7:30pm AEST
Venue: McDonald Jones Stadium

10 Play Banner