Capital Football Preliminary Round 3 & 4 Draw Revealed

Capital Football held a live draw on Wednesday to confirm the match ups for the upcoming Australia Cup fixtures.

For Round 3 of the Australia Cup, 12 Capital Premier League (CPL) and Senior League Men’s teams entered into the competition, with their names drawn out at random.

Eight NPL Men’s teams along with the winner of each Round 3 match were then placed into individual screw top balls, to determine Round 4.

Round 3 will take place over the weekends of 26/27 February, and 5/6 March and Round 4 over 19/20/21 March and 22/23 March.

The exact date, time and locations of each match will be determined in the coming days.

Please note, Round 5 will consist of the seven winners from Round 4. The highest ranking team from last year’s Australia Cup will have a bye in Round 5 and advance directly to Round 6.

The ranking of the top three teams from last year’s Cup are:

  • Tigers FC (as winners)
  • Monaro Panthers FC (as finalist)
  • Canberra Croatia FC (as semi-finalist)

(Note. Yoogali SC have not entered this year’s Australia Cup)

In the event teams are equally ranked from last year’s Australia Cup, ranking will be determined on the basis of the ladder position at the conclusion of the 2021 NPL competitions.


Match Number Home Team Away Team
1 Woden Valley SC Canberra White Eagles FC
2 UC Stars Brindabella Blues
3 ANU FC Weston Molonglo FC
4 Wagga City Wanderers Majura FC
5 Burns FC Queanbeyan City
6 Belnorth FC Tuggeranong United



Match Number Home Team Away Team
7 Winner of Match 2 O’Connor Knights FC
8 Winner of Match 6 Canberra Olympic FC
9 West Canberra Wanderers Belconnen United FC
10 Monaro Panthers FC Canberra Croatia FC
11 Winner of Match 5 Gungahlin United FC
12 Winner of Match 3 Winner of Match 1
13 Tigers FC Winner of Match 4